New Deputy Vice Chancellors Emerge

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

The Senate of the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University has elected new vice-chancellors on Tuesday, 22nd August, 2023. The election, which was supervised by the Vice-Chancellor of the University, Professor Muhammad Ahmad AbdulAzeez was conducted during a special meeting of the University Senate at the Senate chamber, Gubi campus.


After hours of session, the Senate voted Professor Sani Usman Kunya as the new Deputy Vice-chancellor (Academics) and Professor Ahmad Sani Fagam as the new Deputy Vice-chacellor (Administration).


Professor Kunya got 87 votes to win over his co-contestant, Professor Nanmwa Voncir who got 19 votes. In the same vain, Professor Fagam got 67 votes to emerge against his co-contestant Professor Sama’ila Idi Ningi who scored 42 votes. They will both serve for a period of two years.


For further details click here to view ATBU Herald.

More To Explore